The people behind Flanders Arts Institute

A team full of motivated staff members who are responsible for research, knowledge, policy observation, practice, information management, communications and business support.

Kunstenpunt op teamdag in 2020

Team members of the Flanders Arts Institute are working from home (coronavirus – update)

The Flanders Arts Institute team will  continue working from home. Our colleagues can be reached by e-mail or telephone. (The list with addresses is available here.)


Diane Bal, Ward Bosmans, Christel De Brandt, Nele De Cocker, Martine De Jonge, Dirk De Wit, Sam Eggermont, Anneliese Geerts, Greet Halsberghe, Femke Hintjes, Sofie Joye, Zuena Kahitani, Lissa Kinnaer, Simon Leenknegt, Ann Overbergh, Julia Reist, Tom Ruette, Anne van der Pot, Jannis Van de Sande, Sofia Van Laer, Nixie Van Laere, Quinten Van Wichelen, Nikol Wellens and Mariam Ziroyan

Are you an art professional interested in our programmes or do you have any other question related to the professional arts in Flanders & Brussels? Contact our colleagues!


Kevin Botongo Kotahunyi, Joost Fonteyne, Eddie Guldolf, Carolina Maciel de França, Nora Mahammed, Veerle Mans (presidnet), Lieve Moeremans, Kobe Van Cauwenberghe, Bart Van der Roost, Adinda Van Geystelen, Danielle van Zuijlen and Jan Wallyn (vice president).

General assembly
The members of the board + Simon Delobel, Ilke Froyen, Fleur Khani, Lieselot Mariën, Annelies Van Parys and Willem Vanderhoydonks.

Research and development

Which areas of focus will determine the future of the arts in Flanders and Brussels? What are the current research projects of Flanders Arts Institute envisioning the development of the arts sector?