STARTS Prize open oproep

European Commission

From now until March 2, 2022, innovative collaborations and projects can be submitted in 2 categories: 

Grand Prize – Artistic Exploration for artistic exploration and artworks where appropriation through art has great potential to influence and change technology and its use, development and perception.   

Grand Prize – Innovative Collaboration for innovative collaborations between industry or technology and the arts that open new avenues of innovation. 

This year, the winners of the European Commission’s STARTS Prize will again receive 20,000 euros in prize money per category.

STARTS stands for Innovation at the Intersection of Science, Technology and ARTS and is an initiative of the European Commission. In addition to the established STARTS Prize partnership between Ars Electronica in Linz, the BOZAR Centre for Fine Arts in Brussels and the Waag Society in Amsterdam, La French Tech Grande Provence, INOVA+, T6 Ecosystems SRL and the Frankfurt Book Fair are also on board since 2021.

Click here for submission!
All important information can be found here.



Winners 2021: